12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Paging Ms. Moss..

2004-05-13 @ 11:28 p.m.

Paging Ms. Legs, Paging Ms. Legs..

So now I've gone from not having a full time job, to possibly having too many opportunities. Yeah so remember that film company I worked with? They are currently in the works to make a documentary. And they actually want ME to be the Associate Producer. I can't believe it. I'll wait till it's definite to say what it's about. But I will get paid (a lot) and it would be for almost a year. We'd get to travel to NY and LA and we get to interview groups such as Santana and N.E.R.D. (grrowlll Pharrell) So I'm so superpsyched about that. It's a chance of a lifetime, and if it happens the Discovery channel already said they would air it as a series.

Then I am still at my current job, where I have already tried to push my way into the post-production end. Two weekends ago the owner of the editing company in the building asked if I wanted to help him 'cut a spot' for someone running for Auditor General in PA. So that was supercool. I think they are going to hire me legit soon, health insurance and all. :)

And then today, the freaking NBC PAGE PROGRAM left a message on my cell. Dude, if you know me in real life, you'd know that to work for NBC in NY for Conan or SNL has been my dream for a long, long time. And being a NBC page is how that would most likely occur. So I need to call this guy back ASAP. They will probably want to interview me, and assuming I pass the interviews I'd move to NY. I'd only make $10 an hour, but it would be worth it.

So since only one of those options is pretty concrete, I'm not gonna make any decisions right now. But as of now, the order is Documentary, then page then current receptionist position.

UPDATE:
I spoke with the guy from the page program today, and I set up a phone interview for May 5. Which is GREAT because I don't have to go all the way up to NY for the first interview. He said it would be with the manager of the program, so that's pretty tight. :) Thanks for all of your well wishes, I will definitely keep updating!

previous + next

10 comments so far