12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Apartment smells...

2004-08-03 @ 12:42 a.m.

Air Freshners Aren't Cuttin' It

So alas, even though Angel was so kind as to figure out why my apartment smelled so bad (gas oven was leaking) (explains massive headaches and brain tumor), my apartment still smells. Of course it no longer smells like near-Bethie-death, but now it's something different. It's sort of musty, or humid smell. Yeah, cuz humid has an odor, or at least if it did, it would smell like this.

I can't quite explain it, but it does explain why no one visits me anymore. (FAMILY!) Not that I'm bitter, of course. But as soon as you walk into my luxorious apartment it just hits you. Then after about a minute or so, it goes away, or rather you get used to it. I haven't figured that part out completely.

I have a few suspects:

There is my 'Shoe wall' that is near my closet...being that it is full of shoes might explain some odor, but I am a girl and my feet don't smell. For we all know that girls smell only of daisies and kit kats (well at least chickie-legged pirates do anyway).

Then there is the spacious kitchenette. I wouldn't really call it a 'kitchen', so 'kitchenette' fits a little better. But even then that's pushing it. So I'm opting for the more appropriate kitchtit. Yes, a kitchtit. I'm gonna go ahead and trademark that and make t-shirts. So maybe I can make enough money to move on up to a kitchenette. (Lofty goals, I know)

Anyway then there is the bathroom:

So I need to do some more investigation and then file and extensive report to figure out where this is coming from. I'll keep you posted.

previous + next

13 comments so far