12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Sick

2005-04-07 @ 9:24 a.m.

I've been sick this whole week. Incessant cough, that for some reason LOVES to wake me up at 4am and let me know that it's still there. "yes loud cough that wakes up the neighbors, I know you are there, please go away".
I think my body is in protest of my never-ending reception position. I have given up the verbal fight, but now my throat is literally trying to leave my body making my usual perky morning voice useless. It has been replaced by a scratchy, weezing, sneezing, sniffling, loud-ass coughing, I can't sleep or answer the phone-voice.

Of course I am still at work, because the girls have covered for me so much this week as it is since I had to help out with some focus group stuff that forced me to leave my desk.
So sorry for the lack of updates, I'll write again once I regain the ability to think clearly.

previous + next

7 comments so far