12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Sick of Being Sick of Being Sick...

2003-10-19 @ 3:27 p.m.

Sick of Being Sick

My sister used to hab this book that was called 'The sick of being sick book'. Which I thought was a tad redudant. But I was 8 at the time, and I didn't know that word, so I guess I thought it was 'weird'. or 'gay' or 'lame' even. Whenever I was sick amd missed school I felt it was by duty to read this book. But in my house, the average bissed days of school per year was 20, so needless to say, I got pretty sick of the 'sick of being sick book.'

I have had this stupid cold for a couple of days now, and it is getting worse. You know you are getting sick when you call your mom, 'Bob'. "Bob, I'm sick. Boooooooob!!! Can you bake me sob soup Bob? Pwease? I'b not feeling good." Followed by a few sniffles and a kieenex stuck in my nose.

Then there is the NyQuil....ahhhhh "NyQuil, will help you get some zzzzzzzzzzzzz's." As well as a fierce headache the next day from practical drug overdose, and hangover. NyQuil does help, but not for long. As soon as I wake up all 'Quil' is lost. And DayQuil is not 'day' enough for be. It bakes me almost as sleepy. Yarrr.

And why is 'zzzzz' the universal spelling of the act of sleeping? I guess it would be hard to spell, but maybe 'achhhhhh zzzzzzz' would be better becuase if it was JUST 'zzzzz' seebs to be that that person is never inhaling. But then again I am currently high on dayquil, so you never know.

Anyway I'm gonna go back to bed and try to get more sympathy from my family and chocolate ice cream that I won't be able to taste...

previous + next

1 comments so far