12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

I'd Like to Give a Shout Out

2004-05-05 @ 10:13 a.m.

Thank You

I just want to give a 'shout-out' to the Big Man.

For those of you who don't know me in 'real life', I have been down lately because my cell phone was mysteriously doused with Hawaiian Punch, and despite best efforts, (taking the battery out multiple times and pleading with an inanimate object), it wouldn't even turn on.

My only choice at that point was to buy a new phone, because the 'helpful' Radio Shack employee talked me into getting the Radio Shack warrantee rather than the Verizon one. The guy's a douche because as it turns out, if I did the other way around, I would have a new phone by now.

So life has been frustrating the past week. Who knew what power the cell phone had? Plus I had like 90 numbers on there...

So early this morning, I had some random dream, I don't remember the details, but at one point I do remember me trying to once again turn on my phone. In the dream (just like in real life) I had the battery separated and in my purse. And in the dream it turned on.

So on my way to work this morning, I suddenly remember the dream and God says to me 'just try it'. So I put the battery and GOOD HEAVENS the thing turned on.

I almost started crying, thanking Him for performing a small, insignificant miracle, but a miracle nonetheless.

I believe He can do those sorts of things. I mean isn't water damage impossible to fix??

The only problem is that once it turned on, it turned off immediately because the battery is so low..but I'm hoping that once I go home and charge it, all will be well.

:) :)

previous + next

3 comments so far