12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

That's just jibber jabber!

2003-08-12 @ 4:58 a.m.

Son of a crap. It's 5:00 am, and I am awake. "Why C-L?" Because I have had this horrendous, horrible, no good, very bad headache since 10pm last night. Advil? More like ANVIL.

In other news: Conan's 10th anniversary is coming up. In order to 'win' tickets, we have to email them and they will randomly pick people. I already know a few people that got the email. I am so envious. If you are one of my friends, you know how much I love that show. I would do just about anything to work for that show. And it's not just some sort of fantasy, teenage thing. I am actually a video editor, I am about to graduate with a media production degree. I have some experience. This is a plausible scenario, yes? Yes. I also love SNL. SNL and Conan are my two favorite shows. Let me break this down for you. I am the most motivated person when it comes to this. Come hell or high water, I will achieve my goals. Conan is the funniest man alive in my opinion, and his show is one of the funniest things on tv right now. I live for comedy, I like to smother my sorrow with jokes and nonsensical humor. Conans' self-deprecating and sarcastic wit, fits me perfectly. The Daily Show and Letterman are also great shows. I'm not sure why I'm sharing this with you, perhaps it's b/c I am saddened that I didn't win tickets to see Conan b/c I don't feel like I am the normal fan. I'm not just obsessed with him, I'm obsessed with his show, his humor and the way it is presented. I don't just watch tv and movies b/c I'm lazy. I watch them for ideas, for inspiration. I take notice of jump cuts, continuity errors, camera angles, etc b/c this is what I really want to do. I can't stress that enough. This diary is merely a tool to release some of my creativity. It isn't the greatest out there, but it's me. Man this isn't making any sense and it's 5 am. Ill probably delete this entry b/c it's boring and not my normal shit. Anyway. I just had to vent. I will move to New York next year. I graduate in 4 months. I will work for nbc or comedy central. I will be a video editor. Try and stop me!

previous + next

0 comments so far