12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

FYI-I am not a dude.

2006-06-22 @ 12:26 p.m.

In case there was some confusion...

Some guy called me an asshole yesterday.
Which is weird for several reasons:
1. I did not do anything deserving of such name calling.
2. I am not a dude.

The basic situation was that I was on my way home from work and was stuck at a red light that was perpendicular to an exit to a shopping center. I had let two or three cars in front of me as with consistent with my usual non-asshole behavior; but the light turned green so I decided that it was my turn. Apparently I had missed somebody because as I was about to go this guy drove behind me and then around to get into the left lane. (I was in the right) He went way out of his way and leaned over to the passenger side, rolled down the window, looked at me and yelled "Asshole!!". Immediately my heart started racing.
"Am I an asshole?..wait no, I'm not. I am a nice person who just let all these people in, this guy is an asshole."
I almost wanted to cry. This weirdo not only thinks that I wronged him, but even worse, he thought I was a guy.
I do wear my hair up in a pony tail or bun pretty much everyday, and I wear guy clothing, but do I look like a guy??

I am perplexed.

previous + next

6 comments so far