12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Patch kicked it

2005-09-22 @ 9:30 a.m.


Drumstruck


So I'd like to say that my brother kicks it. And by 'it' I mean the bass pedal to the bass drum, as well as 'ass' when he beat 8 other dudes last night at the guitar center drum off. Or the GCDO for short or the 'Night That My Brother Kicked It'. I have always been my brothers number one fan. (Sans feet sledge hammering, of course.) The entire time Patch played I was beaming with the beam of a beamer that is consistent with sisterly love. Or something. Anyway afterwards he sat down and I was like 'dude that was awesome, you're the best drummer I know!' He was like 'you're my sister you're supposed to say that'. But BULLYAHHH he won. So I was right. Again.

So in four weeks we go back for the store show down. When he wins that won, he goes to District. After he wins that one he will go to Regionals. Then Nationals. After he wins the grand prize (new scion, and sponsorships from various drum/cymbol/stick companies, and money) he will take me out to dinner at least.
Anyway, I'm proud of him :) He also started a blog, so feel free to check it out. http://pmoss.blogspot.com

previous + next

3 comments so far