12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Birds On Fire

2004-04-15 @ 9:44 a.m.

Birds On Fire

I am already having such a rough morning. All night long our stupid stupid STUPID annoying ass cat OREO was meowing all night long. I didn't understand what the hell his problem was. I would get up and open the door, and restrain myself from throwing, NAY, chucking him against the wall. So I just kicked him down the stairs...You would think doing this three times during the night between the hours of 1:30 am and 6:30 am WOULD TELL HIM SOMETHING. but no...

Then right at 6:30am after he finally got the hint, the freakaing birds start chirping. And you are thinking, 'oh yes, chirping birds, how lovely' NO! They wouldn't shut the F up!! I had to put pillows over my head and rock myself and pray to God that they stop. Finally I said out loud 'Please God, you can do all things, PLEASE make this bird shut up, I just need 30 more minutes of sleep...' And then the bird stopped chirping. I swear, it was awesome.

And then Oreo returned.

Oh well...so I usually get out of bed at 7:15..but because of my Night of Disaster, I didn't get out of my bed until 7:35. Which is REALLY pushing it because I usually like to be out of my house by 7:45. Yeah so I definitely washed and conditioned my hair AT THE SAME TIME. Scandalous!

I threw on some random mis-matched outfit and ran out the door yelling at my mom for letting that stupid cat meow outside my door all night. (It was clearly her fault)

So I left at like 7:48 and I have to be at work at 9:00...OF COURSE there was more traffic than usual. But I got to work on time (10 minutes early) (I am usually 15 minutes early) so all is well. I just need to keep awake long enough till lunch. For which I usually go park my car and take a nap.

Hmmmmm car-nap....

I love taking a nap in random parking lots where other "Professionals" do the same thing. I put my seat down all the way, and when I wake up I sit it up real quick and stare at them. The person next to me is like 'WTF?' I love scaring people in adjacent cars.

(Okay, so I just wanted to use the word 'adjacent' I haven't had to use that word since High School Geometry.)

previous + next

3 comments so far