12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Baby girl

2007-12-19 @ 10:28 a.m.

So we found out Monday that we're having a baby girl!
I think she looks a lot like me. At least that's what people keep telling me. Because they're lying. The size of her upper lip is frightening. Please someone tell me that is normal...
anyway as of right now her name is Isabel Amy. Isabel is the spanish version of my name (Elizabeth) and Amy is after my sister. So I think it fits.

We started a registry at Babies r Us which was really fun. I get to walk around the store with a scanner and scan things that I want. Unfortunately for me they don't sell plasma tv's at babies r us. Fortunately for Isabel they sell lots of diapers. It's up for debate which is more important.

At first I thought Angel would be disappointed that we are having a girl, rather than a boy. (I know he wanted a Jr.), but he seems to be really excited, or at least doing a good job of pretending to be. And that's all that matters. I seem to be surrounded by liers. Lyers. Layers. How do you spell that? Anyway that's the big update for now. And yes, this diary has appeared to morph into some sort of annoying all-baby-all-the-time diary. But well, c'est la vie.


previous + next

8 comments so far