12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

He Sent Me An Angel, Named Angel

2005-08-05 @ 9:26 a.m.

God Sent Me An Angel.

I'm completely undeserving of him. The other night we decided to watch a movie from one of my blockbuster online rental thingies. My brother had recommended 'The Notebook' because it's some great love story or something gay like that. Now I usually don't like love stories, (despite my female persuasion), but I figured if my brother was raving about it, perhaps I would wouldn't loathe it. Halfway into the movie I realized that something was up. I looked over at Angel (who had already seen it) and asked if it was a sad ending. He refused to tell me, "just watch the movie!" I told him that I do not watch movies with sad endings. I did not want to cry like a little kid in front of him. For some reason sad movies REALLY affect me. Like I get really upset. He refused to tell me, so we kept watching. Finally I came to the conclusion that it was not going to end in a super-funky-ice-cream-eating-throw-down. Before it actually finished I got up and yelled, "I told you I don't want to watch sad endings! I wasn't fuckin' around!" Then I stormed into my bedroom and slammed the door and cried.

Yes, I'm six.

As I pouted under my covers, I devised in my head the inevitable argument that would take place in about 2 minutes, I figured. Then he started cleaning the kitchen. I'm pouting. And taking out the trash. Now I'm fuming. How can he clean my apartment? Isn't he supposed to be mad at me? I had this whole argument planned out in my head. He would tell me I'm being ridiculous, then I would say something back equally mean. I would yell at him for not telling me it was a sad ending and he would storm out in a fit of rage.

Of course, I'm an ass as I highly underestimated him. Again. He came in and sat next to me and gave me a hug and asked if I was okay. He NOT ONCE said I was over-reacting or was being ridiculous. In fact, he apologized. I felt like an ass. What the hell was wrong with me? I should have known by now what a great guy he is and how he would never do anything to hurt me.

So I would just like to say officially, that:

1. I hate "The Notebook".
2. I'm sorry.
3. I love you.

previous + next

12 comments so far