12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

I am ready

2005-09-26 @ 11:54 a.m.

So Angel and I have been talking about things lately. "Things" such as looking at houses, marriage and basically our future. What bothers me is that people don't seem to see and feel the same way he and I do. I know we have only been dating for four months, but I have known him for almost two years. My whole life people would tell me that "you will know", "you won't expect it", "will happen when you least expect it", when in question to how will I know that I have found the love of my life. I guess one thing that I detest the most are hypocrites. I am 26 years old, and Angel is 31. I do feel that I am old enough, and mature enough to be married. When I bring up the fact that my parents were the same age as me when they met, engaged three months later and married less than a year later I am immediately inundated with the 'it was a different time then'. Different time? Apparently 30 years ago humans had the ability to mature faster than they do now. However, I feel it is quite the opposite. Studies have shown that in the past thirty years, OUR generation has had to grow up much faster. We have a lot more to deal with.
My point is, if we decide to start looking at houses now (even for the fun of it), and get married sometime in the next year or so, I don't see what the problem is. I am truly happy. For the first time, I know I am happy. I know what I want, and I know it's meant to be. I don't see the point in waiting.
And even though it isn't necessary, I would love it if everyone would agree with me and support me, and buy me chocolate.

p.s.: I am not engaged. Not even close. I would just like it if everyone I knew agreed with me all the time. Is that too much to ask?

p.p.s. by reading this entry you have now legally agreed with everything I just said.

previous + next

31 comments so far