12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2022

Stuff my kid says

2014-10-26 @ 2:43 p.m.

"Sometimes I see through stuff...it's the way God made me"

"I forgot to tell you, I don't have my laughing voice anymore"

Isabel comes up to my and gently whispers in my ear, "I think I don't believe in Red Riding Hood anymore."

"I wish I had a beard or a mustache...but I can't."

"Mommy, there's something wrong outside"
"What's wrong, pumpkin?"
"Well...there's water dripping down from the sky."
"...you mean rain?"
"Ohhhhh yeah. It's probably that."

We had some flies in the kitchen, so we put up a fly strip. Belle's response after seeing them dead on the strip:
"You know they might be nice. God worked really hard on them. You know someone is born every day."

Her younger (2 year old) sister, Amelia, was giving her a hard time. She looked at me and sighed, "you know sometimes, you just have to face your fears!"

We drove to Disneyworld last year for her 5th birthday. We stopped at a gas station in South Carolina, where there were surprisingly some palm trees. Belle, in utter shock at what she was seeing, "Mommy!!! Wook, wook! There are bushes on top of those trees!!"

previous + next

1 comments so far