12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

-

2008-10-03 @ 1:03 a.m.

Dude. I work too much. I'm not seeing my little girl as much as I would like. Sometimes I work such long hours I will go a few days without even seeing her. This will be over soon, but until then my heart feels heavy with guilt. I miss her. I miss Angel.
I wish I could have been able to breastfeed. Not only because it is better for her and saves money, but I would have lost more weight by now. I feel ugly, fat and like a failure. But I work a lot (see above) and all I do is sit all day. I'm lazy and yet I complain about being fat.
I'm getting carpal tunnel in my right hand. Too much editing will do that.


Ok pity party over. The good news is I have an amazing little family, I got the dream job that I worked so hard to get, have an awesome house and I am in good health. Also I saved a lot on my car insurance by switching to Geico.

So it all evens out.

previous + next

3 comments so far