12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Tires and films

2004-02-11 @ 8:58 p.m.

Tires and Film

Alright so I FINALLY got my car fixed. As you might remember, last week I had that crazy ass blowout on the beltway where my rim was bent. Hells yeah, I'm a mother crazy ass driver where I bent my rim. I know you're so jealous too. The idea of buying a new chrome 'bling bling' rim crossed my mind. But the fact that I'm broke was negating that, plus I would only have one 'BB' rim and that would look kinda gay.

Anyway so today I finally went over to NTB and had them replace the rim I purchased at the junkyard for $160. Because evidently new rims at the dealership would be like $500 or some crazines. So the new-old rim would have to do. So NTB hooked me up with a new tire and put the rim on and rotated the tires and all that for only $135. Not sure why I'm giving the prices out for all of this, somewhere out there is a stalker figuring out my taxes or some shit.

Anyway so I waited it out in the conveinant NTB Waiting Area adorned so nicely with coffee table, outdated magazines and a tv on the wall. I hate waiting with strangers. It's so awkward. No one changes the channel in fear of pissing each other off. I was tempted to just get up and turn it without asking to MTV. I bet no one would even say anything. They are too polite. The other people waiting were two married couples, probably with their rich ass BMW's getting a nail out of their tire or something. And then me, a 25 year old weirdo trying not to make eye contact with my enemies.

I love how when a newscaster will make some comment or a dumb commercial will come on and people feel like they need to make some sort of subtle noise or gesture to make sure everyone else knows they heard it. But no one ever says a word, they just go 'hmmf' or 'ahh' or shake their head ever so slightly. I just roll my eyes on cue with everyone else to whatever political party has fucked up somehow insignificantly in the eyes of the media. Jeez the way I'm describing this you would think I'm over analyzing the situation which was, me waiting for my car to get fixed.

-----

So a while ago I called to help out with an independent film, which I've been psyched about. I will be their 'script supervisor' which is cool, cuz it's a step above PA or intern. I'm not getting paid for this (of course) but still it's good to put on a resume. So they keep calling me telling me they will let me know when and where to show up.

So I've been waiting then just now they leave me a message saying that I need to be at the Springfield Mall at 6:15 tomorrow morning. �nd it's 10:30 pm right now. WTF? That's so wrong..but of course I will be there. Apparently we are driving down to Richmond carpool or something., Yarr I will be so tired b/c I just had some caffeine, and I never have caffeine so that's gonna suck trying to sleep..yarr

Wish me luck! Not sure when I'll be back tomorrow.

previous + next

6 comments so far