12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

People are stupid idiots;. AND stupid slogans

2003-09-30 @ 12:32 a.m.

I Hate Commercials; And Stuff

Okay, I found this article today. He talks about some of the things that I have been recently concerned about. Well, not really concerned, more annoyed really. But I was just trying to be nice, but then I realized I'm not a nice person, so screw it. It is out right annoying.

Okay anyway where was I? Oh yes, annoying stuff. So there are some dumb ass slogans out there. You disagree? Well you my friend, are a stupid idiot. (I said I wasn't a nice person)..(now you will know better next time)..(idiot)

Case #1: Charmin Toilet Paper: "Cha Cha Cha, Charmin.

Okay, maybe I missed the memo where wiping your ass calls for a little dance. I mean I can see where sometimes it might be appropriate. But COME ON! They couldn't think of a better slogan than "Cha Cha Cha; Charmin?" I feel like I'm crazy pills here! I mean COME ON!

Case #2: McDonald's McGriddles

Okay there are so many problems with just product. just in general. I could probably write an entire book about how stupid the marketing campaign of this sandwich is, and the fact that it exists. Of course, it would be a very short book, but a book just the same. Anyway for today, I'm just concerned about but the fact that they thought it was necessary to trademark "McGriddles". I mean I think we get it McDonalds. Enough with the "Mc-this and "Mc-that". It's not like someone will say, "Hey Bob, have you tried the new McGeneric-Sandwich?" And his idiot friend will say, "No, who makes that!?" I'm pretty sure that by now, we know that if you add the "Mc" before ANYTHING we will get the fact that you made it, you stupid idiot.

previous + next

40 comments so far