12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Skinny Jeans of my Dreams

8-20-2005 @ 3:18 p.m.

So life has been pretty good in the past few months. Not only did I finally receive the promotion I've been waiting for, moved into a kick ass apartment, fell madly in love with my best friend; but I also motivated myself enough to lose roughly 25 pounds.

While being a receptionist I had gained some 15 pounds or so, due to the fact that I just sat there all day. Then since I had no social life and was kinda depressed about things in general, I would come home and sit at my computer. A lot of sitting was going on, you could say.

But now things are quite different. My goal with my weight was to fit into these size 7 Mossimo jeans that I wore three years ago when I had lost a lot of weight from a medication I was on at the time. Eventually I went off that medication because of the negative side effects, and consequently ballooned up to size 12. Anyway, about fifteen minutes ago I was going through my closet trying to figure out what to wear when I saw the 'skinny jeans of my dreams' hanging up. The last time I had tried them on they didn't fit over my fat ass and thighs. I didn't think they'd fit, in fact I KNEW they wouldn't fit, but I figured I could at least see how far I had to go. Dude, they freaking zipped up. I'm wearing them right now. I'm still in disbelief. If you are a guy you are probably thinking 'you are being totally ridiculous right now, who the hell cares?'

However, if you are a girl you know exactly what I'm saying. To fit into your 'skinny jeans' feels like quite the accomplishment, it's a joy like none other. To celebrate I'm resisting the urge to eat a tub of ice cream, because well, I want these jeans to fit for at least one more day. So I'm thinking about going to Tarshay and buying something. Not sure what, but dammit I deserve something.

This news has made me so happy, I have even called Angel and told him this joyous news, as well as leaving a voice mail message on my parents machine, and texting my brother. And of course, writing this extremely elaborate diary entry to the world.

MY SKINNY JEANS FIT.

The End.

p.s., I also got my 'hair did' the other day and got it highlighted. (because I feel some strangs are more important than others) It had grown to like five feet long and started to look pretty bad. I thought about doing a 'before and after picture', but opted for the more humorous 'during picture'. Enjoy.

previous + next

15 comments so far