12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

876-530NIIIEEEIIIINNNE

2004-06-20 @ 1:41 a.m.

"876-530NIIIEEEENIIINNE"

On the way home tonight I caught myself singing (horribly) to the radio. Which is fine, because I was the only one in the car, and I do it all the time. Then I had to stop at a light, and of course someone pulled up in the next lane. The problem then became how to disguise my awful singing. (because the song wasn't quite over) (heavin forbid I don't complete a song)

So I devised a plan: Pretend my cell phone rings. Answer it. Make a few gestures, mock a few laughs; all the way sing your ass off. Oh yeah, works like a charm.

Although, one suggestion: MAKE SURE YOUR WINDOW ISN'T DOWN. Don't make the same mistake I made...and oh yeah, somehow restrain yourself from singing the 'Madness' classic 80's hit, "Our house". Because as you're singing the overly repeated chorus, "Our house, in the middle of the street. Our house in the middle of the, Our house in the middle of the street..." you realize pretty quickly that you need to yell over to the other car that you are, in fact, giving directions to someone, because God knows what they are thinking.

And oh yeah, run all the other lights.

previous + next

6 comments so far