12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

The Reel Deal

2004-03-01 @ 2:08 p.m.

The Reel Deal

Alright so I just got back from a job interview. From a REAL advertising agency/media consulting firm. (Not like the the other one) I will not give the name, (for privacy), but I'm super psyched about it. I will only be the receptionist, but they have in-house editing suites, media assistants and creative teams. So the opportunity to move up in the company is definitely a plus. PLUS they will give me 100% health and 100% dental right away. Which if you know me in person, is freaking awesome. I actually have lots of health needs that I don't discuss on here, and I haven't had health insurance in almost 2 years, which is extremely frustrating and expensive. So that is a definite plus!

It is kind of far away, Alexandria, but I think it will be worth it (about an hour to hour and a half each way, depending on traffic)

The people interviewing me seemed to like me, but you can never tell, really. So they told me that if I don't hear from them by Wednesday to give them a call. But I'm not going to be upset if this doesn't work out, because I know my job is out there somewhere. I'm just glad to making some sort of progress!

Now to celebrate I'm going to go eat some ice cream :) Yay!! Ice cream!

previous + next

3 comments so far