12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

homework im bored

2002-11-03 @ 7:08 p.m.

Jeez this week is killing me! This Tuesday I have a 7 page paper due, a 10 page paper due, and a huge test. Fortunately, I finished the 7 page paper yesterday and today. The 10 page paper is for my 'music in motion pictures' class. I need to analyze and compare two films' musical score. I chose Forrest Gump and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. So the title of my paper was 'Hearing the Forrest Through the Trees'. I thought this was pretty damn clever, until I realized that I can't use Forrest Gump because the majority of the soundtrack is song scores. Meaning, they are actual songs from other composers. So I can't use it! Damn it! So now I'm trying to figure out what other film to use. It is 7:00 and I haven't started this paper yet....grrrrr.

I should cease this entry and start it....email me for suggestions!

p.s. Mike gave me the most beautiful ring I have ever seen. It makes my digusting left hand look somewhat decent or normal. He is WAYYYY to good to me. I told him he can't buy me any Christmas gifts, being that this gift was way too expensive and he gave it to me on Halloween....grr

love you baby

previous + next

0 comments so far