12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Nov update mi amigos!

2006-11-20 @ 4:46 p.m.

Dude, how the Hecht's Macy's did it get to be November 20, 2006? Goodness!
Ok well now I won't be working so much, maybe I can actually resurface into the land of diaries. I have missed you all!

Obligatory wedding update: So far we've booked the reception, photographer, dress, tuxes, cake and possibly the church. But not yet..
The cake is going to be insanely kick a rad from www.charmcitycakes.com. They have their own show on the Food Network, which is debately my favorite channel. So I'm pretty stoked about that. I'm really stoked that I just made up the word debately, there's no stopping chickie legs now. Watch. Out.

So in other news, Thanksgiving is Thursday. And my family and Angel's family is going to come to our house.. NO PRESSURE AT ALL! I am of course in charge of desserts. Of which we will have plenty. I'm thinking five different pies, rice krispies, coconut balls, sweet potato cassarole and 'pretzel salad'. Which is a bit of a Legs' family tradition. I'm pretty sure there will be a turkey and some tators, but we all know that I don't care about all that crap. Speaking of incessantly eating, due to the fact that for the past 6 months or so my work has completely been my life, I have gained a few (about 20) pounds. So the wedding dress that I purchased no longer fits, as well as pretty much everything else I own. Which SUCKS. But I'm hoping I can lose it all before January 23, for Angel and I are going to Puerto Rico! We are going to visit his family, whom he hasn't seen in years, and for a little vacation. I'm super psyched, but at the stage I'm at right now, I'm gonna have to buy a new suit too :(

So to sum up: I'm going to try and write more, my work isn't so busy, I am fat.



previous + next

2 comments so far