12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Itchy and Scratchy

2004-02-04 @ 6:33 p.m.

Itchy and Scratchy

So the other day was "Groundhog Day", and once again it is 'predicted' by the 'groundhog' that we will have another 6 weeks of winter. Which is great, cuz I actually like winter.

But I could use a little less of the dry-skin-action that makes my skin so damn itchy that I want to sleep with a bunch of porcupines. What is a group of porcupines called anyway? There seems to be a specific name for all types of 'groups'. A flock of seagulls, a cattle of cows, schools of fish, etc. Who comes up with these names anyway? I think a group of porcupines should be called a 'spike of porcupines'. I think that fits.

So anyway I would sleep with the spike and hopefully the pain of the constant needles will distract me from the pain of being so damn itchy all the time.

Discuss.

previous + next

6 comments so far