12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

insomnia

2002-11-23 @ 1:36 a.m.

Dude, I am pretty tired. I didn't sleep very well last night. I decided at the last minute to stay at Mike's last night. Probably not a good idea. I fell asleep around, what was it Mike, 1:00? Maybe earlier, yeah probably earlier. Then around 4:30a.m. some loud ass stupid girls start screaming in the hallway, and I'm like 'shuuuut uuuuup'. Mike gets out of bed and yells out the door "shut the fuck up!". And they yell back "you shut the fuck up!" and I'm like rocking myself back and forth yelling "why can't you guys get along??!@! I'm trying to sleep dag-nab-it!"

Damn that's such a stupid phrase. There are a lot of stupid phrases out there. I've been watching tv pretty much all night by myself in my room, just to get away and I heard someone on tv say 'how will history remember you?'. Of courxe I know what they are trying to say here, but that doesn't make any friggin sense! That's like saying 'how will George Washington remember you?' Shouldn't it be the other way around?

But then again, it is 20 till 2:00 and I am sleepy. You ever get so tired that you do really stupid shit? And I don't mean regular-stupid kinda of stuff. I mean I grabbed-my-cordless-phone-and-tried-to-drink-it-sort-of-tired.

So we went to Jason's this afternoon to shoot Milan's portion of our video. But once we got motivated to actually start shooting and hook up the lavalier on Milan (microphone) we realized the cord star lab gave us doesn't work. So I drove all the way out to Springfield for nothing. Except I did get some entertainment from making fun of Jason's dog (B.J.) I told him that we all knew what B.J. stood for, and then I started talking like I was his dog, asking Jason to stop buying so much peanut butter.....That got a good laugh, and right now I'm imagining my mom reading this and wondering what the hell I'm talking about....and now she is really wondering....and now she has stopped reading....

Anyway, back to insomnia, I watched Insomnia for the first time with my parents tonight when I got home. I never bothered to see it because Francis told me when it came out that they end up killing each other. So I dont want to ruin the surprise ending for you guys, so I won't tell you that they shoot each other and that they both die. It really wasn't that good of a movie.



previous + next

0 comments so far