12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

hygiene

2002-10-22 @ 11:34 a.m.

Welcome back chickie-legs...I have been 'away' for a little while. When I started this diary, I tried to keep it only 'funny' and 'not serious'. But that's not who I am. I am not funny and goofy all the time, a lot of the time I am depressed and lonely. Even though I have the love of the greatest guy in the world. It pains me to see his diary when he is sad too. I think we are both getting really stressed out this semester. It is the 9th week of school already, which means we only have 8 weeks left until our fantastic 5 week winter break. I am hoping that Michael and I can go somewhere during our break. Like to New York, or maybe go skiing. He has never been, but I love to ski. I'm not that good, but it's fun anyway. Today I am feeling a little bit better, so I figured it would be alright to try an entry....

-----

So if you have read all my entries you would see that I visited the infamous 'carpet land' and 'mattress land' last week. I didn't find out till later that all of you thought I was high or something when I wrote that, the truth is those are stores on rt 50 near '3 corners', as I like to call it. (intersection of rt 29, rt. 50 and 236) ANYWAY. I am going home last night from work and I spot 'carpet palace' and 'mattress discounters' and 'carpet world' and 'mattress-a-plenti' and 'carpet smarpet' and 'the princess and the pea mattress kingdom' and 'we've got carpet, do you?'. *turns on seinfeld voice* "What is the deal with 3 corners and carpet/mattresses? I mean is Fairfax in that much of a need of carpet AND mattresses? These people need help. I declare this area the mattress/carpet capitol of the world!!" *turns off seinfeld*

Here's another issue I was quandering....(50 vocab points for Beth!!)..anyway you know those 'sanitary protectors' in bathrooms? You know what I am talking about, the toilet-shaped paper rings? I MEAN SERIOUSLY do you really think this is protecting you from anything?? I seriously doubt that if there was some kind of disease on the toilet seat, and you could somehow contact it by sitting on it, would a very thin piece of tissue protect you from it? I DOUBT IT. I think people only use these things when other people are in the bathroom. Because you can all hear when someone grabs one and puts it on the seat, so it makes you look like you are all about hygiene and crap. When really, you just want to appear that you are hygienic. I don't know if people actually use it when they are by themselves. That is my new theory of the day. I am going to research this with hidden tape recorders and find out if this is true, and I will report back to you with my findings.....

till then, keep your head up and keep reaching for the stars, b/c maybe that will make you look taller.

previous + next

1 comments so far