12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Food Diary

2004-06-27 @ 9:56 p.m.

It's Been So Long Since I Last Saw You..

So I've decided that I need to lose some weight. I seem to be having too many 'ice cream celebrations' and 'pizza parties (of one)'. I asked a few people for suggestions on how to accomplish this. One suggestion sounded somewhat interesting. They said that I should start a 'food diary'. I wasn't sure how that would help, exactly, but I thought I'd give it a try. So here goes my first entry:


Dear Vegetables,

Sorry it's been so long since I last wrote, I have been busy working, and such....Okay fine, I LIED! I've been spending all my time with Ice Cream. I know! I'm sorry, but I can't help it. It's just when he looks at me like he does, it makes my heart melt, and my mouth water...(and visa versa). I'm sorry I've been neglecting you, but you have to understand! You don't go well with chocolate! Please forgive me, I was told that if I wrote this all out, it would somehow help us get back together. We'll see if it works.

Sincerely,

Chickie-Legs


Much to my surprise, he actually wrote me back...


Dear Chickie-Legs,

I'm sorry to see that you are spending so much time with him. I fail to see how that prevents us from seeing each other, but I'll take your word for it. I always thought you would come back to me, it was just a matter of time. You might be enjoying your cheap thrills with him now, but you will regret it later. Does he fulfill you like i do?? What can I do to get you back?

Next time you go to the supermarket, give me a call and we can hang out or something. Please don't forget about me, and the times that we once had. Remember how we used to argue whether Tomato was a fruit or vegetable? He finally came out last year. We always knew he was a fruit! Oh, how we laughed... I don't seem to remember Ice Cream and Cheesecake at that conversation. Once you get past the sugary layer, they're all empty calories.
I look forward to seeing you again.

All my love,

Veg


to be continued....

previous + next

23 comments so far