12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Privates drives and other BS

2003-08-30 @ 1:03 a.m.

Yeah so this was my first week of school. For my last semester of school. Yes, I know I said that last time, but this time I mean it!

I am also a Teacher's Assistant for my video class, so that should be cool, and yes, I realize I said that last fall too, but I was lying, I really wasn't. I like to fib about various acronymns. I wasn't a TA, that was all BS.

So Mike and I will be having our grand 1 year annivYARsary in less than a month. And if you've been reading this 'diary' (and I use that term loosely) for the past year, you will know that our annivyarsary is on September 19th. Which so happens to be 'National Talk Like a Pirate Day' Shiver me timbers! You know, if pirates were so cold all the time, maybe they should have re-thought that whole 'torn up pants' motif. Their timbers probably wouldn't have been shivering so much then.

My mom was giving directions to our house this evening and it was then that I finally realized why people say 'you learn what you live'. I live on what my family likes to refer to as a 'pipestem', off of a 'cul-de-sac'. Now, for as long as I can remember, that's what I knew these things to be called. However, evidently everyone outside of this house calls them 'courts' and 'private drives'. Now, seriously, what is wrong with you people? CLEARLY, it is a PIPE-STEM! It is a small private road that you drive up to get to my house that stems from a pipe....err, I mean it is a slab of concrete that you drive your vehicle that is not deemed for public use..I mean...DAMMIT ..okay, I'll give you the private drive one..but 'court'? CLEARLY it is a Cul-de-sac. I mean when you look at it, doesn't those three non-sensical words come to mind? I mean I don't know about you weirdos, but when I see a circular area outlined by houses and driveways, I automatically think of cold sacs, of the French sort, no less. I would definitely not think of a 'court'. Come on people.Come on Eileen

previous + next

0 comments so far