12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

monday is doomsday

2003-12-04 @ 8:28 p.m.

So close I Can Almost Taste It

Okay for those of you who don't actually know me in 'real' life, here's the low down:

I am 24 years old. I am a senior in college. Yes, I graduated high school 6/ 12 years ago. However this is due to the fact that I have transferred TWICE, took a year and a half off, and have other issues on top of that.

This semester is my last after years and years of struggle to finish school. However I have come across a snag in this plan. A very large snag caused by certain individuals at my school who shall go nameless.

To make a really long story short, I have to take a sign language test Monday afternoon at 2. If I do not get 'intermediate' level score on this test, I DO NOT GRADUATE FROM COLLEGE. Well at least, not this semester. So at this point, I am so close to finishing school, maybe. Some of you might know this sort of frustration, but I doubt it.

When I graduate from college, I will be the first on both sides of my family to do so. It is quite a big deal.

So needless to say, the next few days will be very stressful as I try and cram as much sign language into my head as possible. Yeah, see, i had to teach myself two years worth of sign language in the past two months. Impossible?

I guess we'll see Monday.

Wish me luck, and prayers are welcome.

sorry for the serious entry, but this is my real life! :)

previous + next

51 comments so far