12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Four score and 26 Years Ago

2005-01-19 @ 9:12 a.m.

Four Score and 26 Years Ago,

Okay so today is my 26th birthday. And yes, I totally whored this thing out. I tend to do that every year. For the past two weeks, I'd randomly remind people that my birthday was coming up. "Hey, what's up? Two more weeks!! You excited? No? Well I am!!"

So today, I decided just to answer the phone, "Good morning, it's my birthday, how can I help you?"
I don't know why my birthday is so special to me..oh wait yeah I do. It's like my very own Christmas. Even though I should really thank and celebrate my mother on this day, for she had to give birth to a near ten-pound monster-crazy-chicken baby.
Anyway, so Rick made me this flash thingy, you totally have to go check it out here. He's so sweet, and funny! :)
I also have to give a shout out to Mugwhump/LJ for mailing me a homemade and beautifully crafted birthday card! She is such a sweetheart!
I just got into work and a co-worker Tonya, bought me a Baskin Robbins ice cream cake and Margaret got me a very funny card and a package of Mrs. Fields chocolate chip cookies. Some people at work are also going to take me out to lunch today to celebrate. Finally! These people seem to know the 'real me'. Nothing says "Happy Birthday" than a sugar-induced coma! I'm so blessed to have so many people around me that love me and care for me and more importantly, buy me sweets.
Thanks guys, and have a great it's my birthday!!

Here are some famous people that share this Capicorn/Acquirius birthday:
Edgar Allen Poe (quote the Bethie nevermore
Mohammad (Koran dude)
Paul Cezanne (impression of awesomesness)
Tippi Hedren (attacked by birds)
Janis Joplan (likes Mercedes)

previous + next

23 comments so far