12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

aWEzome zOone

2005-06-23 @ 11:21 a.m.

So life is still good. Just busier. Which is good. I need a new adjective. Life is kick-a-rad. That's better.

Angel and I pretty much spend every minute of free time together. I don't know how/when exactly this all happened, but I think I have been in love with him for a long time and just didn't want to admit it for whatever reason. I think about him all the time and when I see him I feel like we've been together forever. I guess it's true when people say that the best relationships come from those that began as friendships. Because I've known him for a while, things are easier. I have the most respect for him, and basically just adore the shit out of him. Anyway, I go to work from 9-7 (sometimes later) and occasionally he'll come by my work and pick up my apartment keys. When I get home my apartment is clean and dinner is made. It's ridiculous. I keep telling him he doesn't need to do that, but obviously I don't really mind too much..I'll just take advantage of it while it lasts. Sometimes I feel bad that I come home and throw my stuff everywhere because I know he is just going to clean it later. So it's also made me a little neater. (just a little though) (okay not really) Also it makes me feel like I'm messing up his apartment. Like I shouldn't be chucking my shoes across the room as soon as I walk in the door. "Wait a minute, this is MY apartment I can do what I want". So the shoe-chucking commences. Ten minutes later I see that my shoes are neatly lined up with his and my other 20 pairs against the wall. I'll have to tell him to color code them by size and season later.

The robot is still in pre-production mode. At first it was going to be joint effort, but Angel seems to think that he will design it and make it, and it will just be in my apartment. I'll have to school him later on the Law of Bethie, and how things work in the Awezome Zone. Yes I intentionally mispelled Awezome, it's extra awesome with a Z.

Another project we are going to start working on this weekend is my iMac-aquarium. Basically you take an old iMac and take all the old-crappy iMac contents and make an aquarium out of it. It is SO kick-a-rad. The Warhol-Moss portrait thing should hopefully be finished and printed next week, and after all of that, the intriquette shelving surrounded by the hopefully soon-to-be-purchased wide screen plasma tv will be made. My apartment will be the coolest thing ever. Here is a picture of the iMac Aquarium:



Once that is all completed I am going to have a mad 80's throw down. I've always wanted to have an 80's party, so that should be fun. I'll have to buy a hot pink wig with a tutu and go as Cindi Lauper and I'll make Angel into the flock of seagulls dude.

previous + next

2 comments so far