12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

Alright already

2005-07-18 @ 9:07 a.m.


It's been an eventful and non-diary-writin' couple of weeks. Even my sister is on my back with the updating and the shumdating. ALRIGHT ALREADY.

So Tom Cruise. Tom -f'in-Cruise. I wish he didn't upset me as much as he does. Well not so much 'upset' as I am just completely disappointed in the guy. I'm not TRYING to disrespect people's "religions" (as much as my brother might protest that statement), but I do protest when one of the most famous people in the world goes on national television proclaiming the
world of psychiatry is a crap science. Like I haven't had to deal with the stigma enough, now I have Top Ass
to deal with. It is just completely irresponsible of him to proclaim that we 'crazy people' can overcome our dibilitating disease if we just 'think positively' and 'talk ourselves out of it'. I would like to go into this topic more, hell I could write about ten books on the subject first hand. But all I can really do is pray for Mr. Cruise that he finds the light and apologizes for his misinformed opinions....

On a lighter note, here is a picture of the cheesecake I made for the Fourth of July a few weeks ago:




What we have here is a Bethie-made Oreo cookie crust, chocolate chip cheesecake, topped with a strawberry
glaze, sliced strawberries and blueberries, curly q'd shaved chocolate and a sprinkle of confectionate sugar. HELLS YES. I wanted to add a layer of cookie dough somewhere in there, but Angel told me that might have been a 'bit much'. Next time I'm going to town. Which town you ask? Cheesecaketown, and I'm the mayor of awesomeness.

Last weekend my friend Tom invited Angel, my brother and I to go to Dave and Buster's for his birthday. Here is a picture of Angel 3000.



I managed to cut off his head and transform him into a half Angel/half Robot. A Rogel, or an Anbot, if you will. Some of Anbot's special powers are:

1. making me dinner.
2. cleaning my apartment.
3. pretending I'm not fat.
4. eating senior citizens medicine for fuel.

Here is a picture of me doing an impression of Rodney Dangerfield. R-e-s-p-e-c-t, take care of c-h-i-c-k-i-e...




And the last picture is a picture I made because I was bored and borderline obsessed. (is it that obvious?)


Notice his mad bling-bling action.

previous + next

14 comments so far