12% : newest : archive : profile : book : notes : e-mail


an inez design.
Copyright 2002-2015

27!!

2006-01-19 @ 10:06 a.m.

It was a sunny day...


27!!?? Argh! I remember being this age and wishing I was an 'adult'. Many would argue that they still wish for that to be true... Here is my sister and brother and me circa 1983, only because I can't find the picture of me when I was born. Which by the way they had to GLUE a pink ribbon to my head because I was so bald. As well as the umbilical cord was wrapped around my neck so I was born a navy blue. Yes, as the story goes, I was a bald blueberry lazy-eyed soon-to-be-pirate baby. I'm sure my parents were thrilled! And on this 27th anniversary of my spectacular and miraculous birth, and subsequent 27 years of kick-assery, I would like to give a 'shout out' to my mom who apparently experienced some 'discomfort' those many, many (sigh), many years ago. Also my dad, I'm sure you had something to do with it too, so thanks!

previous + next

7 comments so far